School Calendar / Academic Year Planner 2019- 2020

S. No Holidays Date Day
1 Ugadi April 6 Saturday
2 Tamil New Year April 14 Sunday
3 Mahaveer Jayanthi April 17 Wednesday
4 Good Friday April 19 Friday
5 Ramzan June 5 Wednesday
6 Aadi Kiruthigai July 26 Friday
7 Bakrid August 12 Monday
8 Independence Day August 15 Thursday
9 Ganesh Chathurthi September 2 Monday
10 Muharram September 10 Tuesday
11 Gandhi Jayanthi October 2 Wednesday
12 Ayudha Pooja October 7 Monday
13 Vijayadasami October 8 Tuesday
14 Deepavali October 26 Saturday
15 Deepavali - Pooja October 27 Sunday
16 Milad-un-nabiĀ  November 10 Sunday
17 Karthigai deepam December 10 Tuesday
18 Christmas December 25 Wednesday
19 Bhogi January 14 Tuesday
20 Pongal January 15 Wednesday
21 Mattupongal January 16 Thursday
22 Kanum Pongal January 17 Friday
23 Republic day January 26 Sunday
April 2019
DATE DAY PARTICULARS DAYS
01-04-2019 Mon Holiday
02-04-2019 Tue Holiday
03-04-2019 Wed School reopens for the year 2019-2020 1
04-04-2019 Thu 2
05-04-2019 Fri 3
06-04-2019 Sat UGADI – Telugu New year Holiday
07-04-2019 Sun Holiday
08-04-2019 Mon 4
09-04-2019 Tue 5
10-04-2019 Wed 6
11-04-2019 Thu 7
12-04-2019 Fri 8
13-04-2019 Sat Holiday
14-04-2019 Sun Tamil New Year Holiday
15-04-2019 Mon 9
16-04-2019 Tue 10
17-04-2019 Wed Mahaveer Jayanthi Holiday
18-04-2019 Thu Govt holiday Holiday
19-04-2019 Fri Good Friday Holiday
20-04-2019 Sat Holiday
21-04-2019 Sun Holiday
22-04-2019 Mon 11
23-04-2019 Tue 12
24-04-2019 Wed 13
25-04-2019 Thu 14
26-04-2019 Fri 15
27-04-2019 Sat Holiday
28-04-2019 Sun Holiday
29-04-2019 Mon 16
30-04-2019 Tue KID to VIII last working day 17
May 2019
01-05-2019 Wed 5th Remembrance day –Sri. Dhanabakiyam Krishnasamy Mudaliar Holiday
02-05-2019 Thu 1
03-05-2019 Fri 2
04-05-2019 Sat Holiday for X & XII students Holiday
05-05-2019 Sun Holiday
06-05-2019 Mon Revision Test X/XII 3
07-05-2019 Tue Revision Test X/XII 4
08-05-2019 Wed Revision Test X/XII 5
09-05-2019 Thu Revision Test X/XII 6
10-05-2019 Fri Revision Test X/XII 7
11-05-2019 Sat Summer Break for staff & students Holiday
12-05-2019 Sun  Holiday
13-05-2019 Mon Holiday
14-05-2019 Tue  Holiday
15-05-2019 Wed  Holiday
16-05-2019 Thu  Holiday
17-05-2019 Fri  Holiday
18-05-2019 Sat  Holiday
19-05-2019 Sun  Holiday
20-05-2019 Mon  Holiday
21-05-2019 Tue  Holiday
22-05-2019 Wed  Holiday
23-05-2019 Thu  Holiday
24-05-2019 Fri  Holiday
25-05-2019 Sat  Holiday
26-05-2019 Sun  Holiday
27-05-2019 Mon  Holiday
28-05-2019 Tue  Holiday
29-05-2019 Wed  Holiday
30-05-2019 Thu  Holiday
31-05-2019 Fri  Holiday
Jun 2019
Date Day Particulars Working days
01-06-2019 Sat Holiday
02-06-2019 Sun Holiday
03-06-2019 Mon School reopens after summer vacation KID toXII 1
04-06-2019 Tue 2
05-06-2019 Wed Ramadan Holiday
06-06-2019 Thu 3
07-06-2019 Fri 4
08-06-2019 Sat 5
09-06-2019 Sun Holiday
10-06-2019 Mon 6
11-06-2019 Tue 7
12-06-2019 Wed 8
13-06-2019 Thu 9
14-06-2019 Fri 10
15-06-2019 Sat Holiday
16-06-2019 Sun Holiday
17-06-2019 Mon 11
18-06-2019 Tue 12
19-06-2019 Wed 13
20-06-2019 Thu 14
21-06-2019 Fri International Day of Yoga 15
22-06-2019 Sat 16
23-06-2019 Sun Holiday
24-06-2019 Mon 17
25-06-2019 Tue Founder’s 107th birth anniversary (Shri. NKM) 18
26-06-2019 Wed 19
27-06-2019 Thu 20
28-06-2019 Fri 21
29-06-2019 Sat 22
30-06-2019 Sun Holiday
July 2019
DATE DAY PARTICULARS Working days
01-07-2019 Mon Commencement of remedial classes 1
02-07-2019 Tue 2
03-07-2019 Wed 3
04-07-2019 Thu 4
05-07-2019 Fri 5
06-07-2019 Sat 6
07-07-2019 Sun Holiday
08-07-2019 Mon 7
09-07-2019 Tue 8
10-07-2019 Wed 9
11-07-2019 Thu 10
12-07-2019 Fri 11
13-07-2019 Sat Holiday
14-07-2019 Sun Holiday
15-07-2019 Mon 12
16-07-2019 Tue 13
17-07-2019 Wed 14
18-07-2019 Thu 15
19-07-2019 Fri 16
20-07-2019 Sat Pre Mid Term Test (I - X) 17
21-07-2019 Sun Holiday
22-07-2019 Mon Pre Mid Term Test (I – X) 18
23-07-2019 Tue Pre Mid Term Test (I – X) 19
24-07-2019 Wed Pre Mid Term Test (I – X) 20
25-07-2019 Thu Pre Mid Term Test (I – X) 21
26-07-2019 Fri Adi Kiruthigai Holiday
27-07-2019 Sat Holiday
28-07-2019 Sun Holiday
29-07-2019 Mon 22
30-07-2019 Tue 23
31-07-2019 Wed 24
August 2019
DATE DAY PARTICULARS WORKING
DAYS
01-08-2019 Thu 1
02-08-2019 Fri 2
03-08-2019 Sat 3
04-08-2019 Sun Holiday
05-08-2019 Mon 4
06-08-2019 Tue 5
07-08-2019 Wed 6
08-08-2019 Thu 7
09-08-2019 Fri 8
10-08-2019 Sat 9
11-08-2019 Sun Holiday
12-08-2019 Mon 10
13-08-2019 Tue Bakrid Holiday
14-08-2019 Wed 11
15-08-2019 Thu 73rd Independence day & 35th Sports day Raksha Bandhan 12
16-08-2019 Fri 13
17-08-2019 Sat Holiday
18-08-2019 Sun Holiday
19-08-2019 Mon 14
20-08-2019 Tue 15
21-08-2019 Wed 16
22-08-2019 Thu 17
23-08-2019 Fri Krishna Jayanthi 18
24-08-2019 Sat 19
25-08-2019 Sun Holiday
26-08-2019 Mon 20
27-08-2019 Tue 21
28-08-2019 Wed 22
29-08-2019 Thu 23
30-08-2019 Fri 24
31-08-2019 Sat Holiday
September 2019
DATE DAY PARTICULARS WORKING
DAYS
01-09-2019 Sun Holiday
02-09-2019 Mon Ganesh Chathurthi Holiday
03-09-2019 Tue 1
04-09-2019 Wed 2
05-09-2019 Thu Teachers Day 3
06-09-2019 Fri 4
07-09-2019 Sat 5
08-09-2019 Sun Holiday
09-09-2019 Mon 6
10-09-2019 Tue Muharram Holiday
11-09-2019 Wed Onam 7
12-09-2019 Thu 8
13-09-2019 Fri 9
14-09-2019 Sat 10
15-09-2019 Sun Holiday
16-09-2019 Mon 11
17-09-2019 Tue 12
18-09-2019 Wed 13
19-09-2019 Thu 14
20-09-2019 Fri 15
21-09-2019 Sat Holiday
22-09-2019 Sun Holiday
23-09-2019 Mon Allied exam 16
24-09-2019 Tue Allied exam 17
25-09-2019 Wed Allied exam 18
26-09-2019 Thu Allied exam 19
27-09-2019 Fri Allied exam 20
28-09-2019 Sat Holiday
29-09-2019 Sun Holiday
30-09-2019 Mon 21
October 2019
Date Day PARTICULARS WORKING
DAYS
01-10-2019 Tue 1
02-10-2019 Wed Gandhi Jayanthi Holiday
03-10-2019 Thu 2
04-10-2019 Fri 3
05-10-2019 Sat 4
06-10-2019 Sun Holiday
07-10-2019 Mon Ayudha Pooja Holiday
08-10-2019 Tue Vijayadasami Holiday
09-10-2019 Wed Terminal Exam / Quarterly exam 5
10-10-2019 Thu 6
11-10-2019 Fri 7
12-10-2019 Sat 8
13-10-2019 Sun Holiday
14-10-2019 Mon Terminal Exam / Quarterly exam 9
15-10-2019 Tue 10
16-10-2019 Wed Terminal Exam / Quarterly exam 11
17-10-2019 Thu 12
18-10-2019 Fri Terminal Exam / Quarterly exam 13
19-10-2019 Sat Holiday
20-10-2019 Sun Holiday
21-10-2019 Mon Terminal Exam / Quarterly exam 14
22-10-2019 Tue 15
23-10-2019 Wed Terminal Exam / Quarterly exam 16
24-10-2019 Thu Autumn Break begins Holiday
25-10-2019 Fri Holiday
26-10-2019 Sat Deepavali Holiday
27-10-2019 Sun Deepavali – Pooja Holiday
28-10-2019 Mon Holiday
29-10-2019 Tue Holiday
30-10-2019 Wed Holiday
31-10-2019 Thu Holiday
November 2019
DATE DAY PARTICULARS WORKING
DAYS
01-11-2019 Fri Holiday
02-11-2019 Sat Holiday
03-11-2019 Sun Holiday
04-11-2019 Mon School reopens after autumn break 1
05-11-2019 Tue 2
06-11-2019 Wed 3
07-11-2019 Thu 4
08-11-2019 Fri 5
09-11-2019 Sat 6
10-11-2019 Sun Milad–un-nabi Holiday
11-11-2019 Mon 7
12-11-2019 Tue 8
13-11-2019 Wed 9
14-11-2019 Thu World Diabetes Day/Children’s Day 10
15-11-2019 Fri 11
16-11-2019 Sat Holiday for Students Holiday
17-11-2019 Sun Holiday
18-11-2019 Mon 12
19-11-2019 Tue 13
20-11-2019 Wed 14
21-11-2019 Thu 15
22-11-2019 Fri 16
23-11-2019 Sat 17
24-11-2019 Sun Holiday
25-11-2019 Mon International Day for the Elimination of violence against women 18
26-11-2019 Tue 19
27-11-2019 Wed 20
28-11-2019 Thu 21
29-11-2019 Fri 22
30-11-2019 Sat Holiday for students Holiday
December 2019
DATE DAY PARTICULARS WORKING
DAYS
01-12-2019 Sun Holiday
02-12-2019 Mon 1
03-12-2019 Tue 2
04-12-2019 Wed 3
05-12-2019 Thu 4
06-12-2019 Fri 5
07-12-2019 Sat Annual Day 6
08-12-2019 Sun Holiday
09-12-2019 Mon 7
10-12-2019 Tue Karthigai Deepam Holiday
11-12-2019 Wed Half – Yearly Exam – LKG/UKG/XI 8
12-12-2019 Thu 9
13-12-2019 Fri Half – Yearly Exam – LKG/UKG/XI 10
14-12-2019 Sat 11
15-12-2019 Sun Holiday
16-12-2019 Mon Half – Yearly Exam – LKG/UKG/XI 12
17-12-2019 Tue 13
18-12-2019 Wed Half – Yearly Exam – LKG/UKG/XI 14
19-12-2019 Thu 15
20-12-2019 Fri Half – Yearly Exam – LKG/UKG/XI 16
21-12-2019 Sat Christmas Celebration 17
22-12-2019 Sun Winter break begins Holiday
23-12-2019 Mon Holiday
24-12-2019 Tue Holiday
25-12-2019 Wed Christmas Holiday
26-12-2019 Thu Holiday
27-12-2019 Fri Holiday
28-12-2019 Sat Holiday
29-12-2019 Sun Holiday
30-12-2019 Mon Holiday
31-12-2019 Tue Holiday
January 2020
DATE DAY PARTICULARS WORKING DAY
01-01-2020 Wed New Year Holiday
02-01-2020 Thu School reopens after winter break 1
03-01-2020 Fri 2
04-01-2020 Sat 3
05-01-2020 Sun Holiday
06-01-2020 Mon 4
07-01-2020 Tue 5
08-01-2020 Wed 6
09-01-2020 Thu 7
10-01-2020 Fri 8
11-01-2020 Sat 9
12-01-2020 Sun National Youth Day Holiday
13-01-2020 Mon 10
14-01-2020 Tue Bhogi / Pongal Celebration Holiday
15-01-2020 Wed Pongal Holiday
16-01-2020 Thu Mathu Pongal Holiday
17-01-2020 Fri Kannam Pongal Holiday
18-01-2020 Sat Holiday for staff and students Holiday
19-01-2020 Sun Holiday
20-01-2020 Mon 11
21-01-2020 Tue 12
22-01-2020 Wed 13
23-01-2020 Thu 14
24-01-2020 Fri 15
25-01-2020 Sat 16
26-01-2020 Sun Republic Day Holiday
27-01-2020 Mon Post Midterm Test (I – X ) 17
28-01-2020 Tue Post Midterm Test (I – X ) 18
29-01-2020 Wed Post Midterm Test (I – X ) 19
30-01-2020 Thu Post Midterm Test (I – X ) 20
31-01-2020 Fri Post Midterm Test (I – X ) 21
February 2020
DATE DAY PARTICULARS WORKING
DAYS
01-02-2020 Sat  Holiday for students Holiday
02-02-2020 Sun Holiday
03-02-2020 Mon 1
04-02-2020 Tue 2
05-02-2020 Wed 3
06-02-2020 Thu 4
07-02-2020 Fri 5
08-02-2020 Sat 6
09-02-2020 Sun Holiday
10-02-2020 Mon Former Correspondent Sri. T. Paranthaman’s Remembrance Day 7
11-02-2020 Tue 8
12-02-2020 Wed 9
13-02-2020 Thu 10
14-02-2020 Fri 11
15-02-2020 Sat 12
16-02-2020 Sun Holiday
17-02-2020 Mon Allied exam LKG to IX/XI 13
18-02-2020 Tue Allied exam LKG to IX/XI 14
19-02-2020 Wed Allied exam LKG to IX/XI 15
20-02-2020 Thu Allied exam LKG to IX/XI/ Former Correspondent Sri. N. Thangavelu Mudaliar’s Remembrance Day 16
21-02-2020 Fri Allied exam LKG to IX/XI 17
22-02-2020 Sat 18
23-02-2020 Sun Holiday
24-02-2020 Mon 19
25-02-2020 Tue 20
26-02-2020 Wed 21
27-02-2020 Thu 22
28-02-2020 Fri 23
March 2020
DATE DAY PARTICULARS WORKING
DAYS
01-03-2020 Sat  Working day for staff and students 1
02-03-2020 Sun Holiday
03-03-2020 Mon 2
04-03-2020 Tue 3
05-03-2020 Wed 4
06-03-2020 Thu 5
07-03-2020 Fri 6
08-03-2020 Sat  39th Remembrence of our Founder Shri.NKM Holiday
09-03-2020 Sun Holiday
10-03-2020 Mon Final Exam LKG to IX & XI 7
11-03-2020 Tue 8
12-03-2020 Wed Final Exam LKG to IX & XI 9
13-03-2020 Thu 10
14-03-2020 Fri Final Exam LKG to IX & XI 11
15-03-2020 Sat 12
16-03-2020 Sun 13
17-03-2020 Mon Final Exam LKG to IX & XI 14
18-03-2020 Tue 15
19-03-2020 Wed Final Exam LKG to IX & XI 16
20-03-2020 Thu Academic year ends Holiday
21-03-2020 Fri Holiday
22-03-2020 Sat Holiday
23-03-2020 Sun Holiday
24-03-2020 Mon Holiday
25-03-2020 Tue  Ugadi- Telugu New Year Holiday
26-03-2020 Wed Holiday
27-03-2020 Thu Holiday
28-03-2020 Fri Holiday
29-03-2020 Sat Holiday
30-03-2020 Sun Holiday
31-03-2020 Mon Holiday